Advising

All academic advising must be handled through the academic program and the Office of the Dean. It is the responsibility of the graduate student to contact the respective graduate coordinator upon admission to a program.

Aerospace Engineering – M.S. and Ph.D.
Dr. Adrian Sescu
sescu@ae.msstate.edu

Chemical Engineering – M.S.
Dr. Dong Meng
neerajrai@che.msstate.edu

Civil Engineering – M.S. and Ph.D.
Dr. Farshid Vahedifard
farshid@cee.msstate.edu

Computational Engineering – M.S. and Ph.D.
Dr. Adrian Sescu
sescu@ae.msstate.edu

Computer Science and Engineering – M.S. and Ph.D.
Dr. T.J. Jankun-Kelly
tjk@cse.msstate.edu

Cyber Security and Operations – M.S.
Dr. T.J. Jankun-Kelly
tjk@cse.msstate.edu

Electrical and Computer Engineering – M.S. and Ph.D.
Dr. Jenny Du
du@ece.msstate.edu

Engineering Education – Ph.D.
Dr. Lesley Strawderman
strawderman@ise.msstate.edu

Industrial Engineering and Systems Engineering – M.S.
Dr. Linkan Bian, Graduate Coordinator (Distance)
bian@ise.msstate.edu

Mechanical Engineering – M.S. and Ph.D.
Dr. Tonya Stone
tstone@me.msstate.edu

Master of Engineering
Dr. Kari Babski-Reeves, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies and Graduate Coordinator, Master of Engineering
Contact: Tamra Swann, Distance Education Coordinator
tswann@bagley.msstate.edu

Unclassified – Engineering Courses
Tamra Swann, Distance Education Coordinator
tswann@bagley.msstate.edu

Information regarding specific programmatic requirements is available in the Graduate School Bulletin/Catalog. It is the responsibility of the student to know and comply with all academic program requirements. Required forms are available on the graduate school website. Please contact your academic adviser regarding adding or dropping courses or withdrawal. BCoE-Learning students adhere to the same deadlines and policies as main campus students.