Bagley Inducts Six Students into Student Hall of Fame

Posted on 21 Apr 2017
The Bagley College of Engineering at Mississippi State University expanded its Student Hall of Fame by honoring eight seniors during an April ceremony.

Mississippi State selected to lead Homeland Security UAS test site

Posted on 21 Apr 2017
Mississippi State University will lead a major research and development project for the Department of Homeland Security (DHS) after a rigorous and highly competitive review process.

Space shuttle engineer encourages strong ethics, sound decision making

Posted on 20 Apr 2017
Allan McDonald spoke at Mississippi State University on April 19 as part of the Bagley College of Engineering’s Distinguished Speaker series.

Bagley College’s Marcum receives international research chair

Posted on 20 Apr 2017
A professor from the Bagley College of Engineering has been named to an international chair by a French national research institute. Dave Marcum, the chief scientist at MSU’s Center for Advanced Vehicular Systems and a professor of mechanical engineering, has been awarded an Inria Int

‘Dream Big’: Nationally acclaimed science film to be shown at MSU next week

Posted on 18 Apr 2017
The only Mississippi showing of a major large-screen documentary celebrating human ingenuity that made possible the world’s engineering marvels will be screened Tuesday, April 25 at Mississippi State.

Bagley to expand robotics program through Toyota USA Foundation grant

Posted on 13 Apr 2017
With a $175,000 grant from Toyota USA Foundation, Mississippi State University’s Bagley College of Engineering plans to expand its outreach to middle and high school students throughout Mississippi via the Boosting Engineering Science and Technology (BEST) Robotics program.  The progr