Bagley College of Engineering COVID-19 Guidelines  DETAILS


UIR Alumni Spotlight – Mounia Malki

UIR (International University Rabat) Student Spotlight Mounia Malki came to Mississippi State to pursue a graduate degree in Aerospace Engineering (ASE) through MSU’s partnership with UIR (International University Rabat). After earning a Master’s in ASE she continued her studies and graduated with a Ph.D. in Mechanical Engineering (ME). She went on to intern with and…

October 29, 2020

Graduate Student Spotlight – Preston Peranich

NASA – Mississippi Space Grant Consortium Graduate Research Fellowship Preston Peranich is pursuing a Master’s degree in Electrical and Computer Engineering. His research is focused on remote sensing of soil moisture and the integration of soft robotic sensors into the wearable technology domain. Preston’s outreach includes assisting local high school robotics teams in the areas…

October 29, 2020

Graduate Student Spotlight – Anna Marie Dulaney Clay

NASA – Mississippi Space Grant Consortium Graduate Research Fellowship Anna Marie Dulaney Clay is pursuing a Ph.D. in Biomedical Engineering. Her research is focused on analyzing the effects of impact loading with respect to brain injury. Her dissertation focus is geared towards investigating the effects of a single, blunt mild traumatic brain injury (mTBI) impact…

October 29, 2020

It’s Major | Bagley College of Engineering

October 28, 2020

Congratulations to MSU 2020-2021 MAMA Scholarship Recipients

Congratulations to all seven Mississippi State University student recipients of the 2020-2021 Mississippi Automotive Manufacturers Association (MAMA) scholarships.

October 26, 2020

Excellence Upheld: Chemical Engineering student organization receives another AIChE award

For the 19th time in the last 20 years, Mississippi State’s chapter of the American Institute of Chemical Engineers has been selected as an Outstanding Student Chapter by the American Institute of Chemical Engineers. MSU’s chapter, based in the Dave C. Swalm School of Chemical Engineering, was one of approximately 35 student chapters to be…

October 26, 2020

Rula endows MSU civil and environmental engineering school

The department of civil and environmental engineering at Mississippi State University has become the Richard A. Rula School of Civil and Environmental Engineering.

October 23, 2020

Nine freshmen receive MSU’s prestigious Presidential Scholarship

Mississippi State’s Judy and Bobby Shackouls Honors College is announcing its newest Presidential Endowed Scholarship recipients. Three are Bagley students.

October 20, 2020

Our People: LaShan Simpson

The Our People spotlight finds associate professor of agricultural and biological engineering LaShan Simpson.

October 13, 2020

Civil engineering standout adds two more awards to her growing trophy case

Mississippi State civil engineering major Jessica Lewis has added a pair of impressive awards to her growing collection. Lewis, a native of New Orleans, was recently selected as the Civil Engineering Student of the Year by the Mississippi Section of the American Society of Civil Engineers. She was also named as one of two students…

October 9, 2020