Bagley College of Engineering Inducts New Class into Student Hall of Fame

April 8, 2021

Seven undergraduates and a pair of Ph.D. candidates are the newest inductees into Mississippi State University’s Bagley College of Engineering Student Hall of Fame.

“It is becoming more and more challenging to select our Student Hall of Fame inductees each year and that is due to the large number of outstanding students that we have,” said Jason Keith, dean of the Bagley College of Engineering. “This newest class exemplifies academic excellence, extra-curricular achievement and service… both on and off campus. And without a doubt, with continued hard work, they have bright futures ahead of them.”

The 2021 inductees into the Bagley College of Engineering Student Hall of Fame. Top row (from left): Kassidy Adams, Phyllis Beck, Ashley Carey, Dorian Copeland, Zoe Fowler. Bottom row (from left): Brady Kruse, Jessica Lewis, Obinna Muoh, Erin Parker.

The members of the Bagley College of Engineering’s Student Hall of Fame class for 2021 are:

Kassidy Adams

Kassidy Adams is a senior, majoring in chemical engineering. She is the 2020 recipient of the Harry C. Simrall Award for Excellence in Engineering and serves as the co-president of the MSU chapter of the American Institute of Chemical Engineers.

Phyllis Beck

Phyllis Beck is a Ph.D. student in computer science. She won the John A. Curtis Best Presentation Award for ASEE’s Computers in Education division and is a member of Phi Kappa Phi honor society.

Ashley Carey

Ashley Carey is a Ph.D. candidate in mechanical engineering. She has served as a graduate research assistant at CAVS and is the co-author of three published journal articles with four others currently in review.

Dorian Copeland

Dorian Copeland is a senior majoring in mechanical engineering. He is an Engineering Recruitment Leader and has been heavily involved in the Mechanical Engineering Minority Organization, Tau Beta Pi and Engineers Without Borders.

Zoe Fowler

Zoe Fowler is a senior majoring in electrical engineering. She is the 2020 recipient of the prestigious Astronaut Scholarship, is a member of Phi Kappa Phi and serves as an Electrical & Computer Engineering Ambassador.

Brady Kruse

Brady Kruse is a senior majoring in computer science. He is a Student Association Senator and was selected as the Outstanding Honors Junior in 2020.

Jessica Lewis

Jessica Lewis is a senior majoring in civil engineering. She is one of just 10 students nationwide to be selected as one of ASCE’s New Faces of Civil Engineering. She is also a member of the inaugural Kirk Scholars class and was chosen as the statewide Student of the Year by the Mississippi Section of ASCE.

Obinna Muoh

Obinna Muoh is a senior majoring in chemical engineering. He was selected as Mississippi State’s 2020 Co-op Student of the Year and serves as an Engineering Recruitment Leader. He was also a winner of the 2020 Spirit of State Award.

Erin Parker

Erin Parker is a senior, joint majoring in computer engineering and fashion design & merchandising. She is the co-author of three published journal articles and earned Most Innovative Cotton Performance Technology at the Cotton Incorporated AgChoice awards.

The Bagley College Student Hall of Fame was established in 2007 to highlight students who display high academic achievement and exemplary leadership skills while engaging in internships, volunteer work and student activities. Students are nominated by faculty, staff, or student organizations.

The Bagley College of Engineering is online at and can be found on FacebookTwitter, Instagram and YouTube at @msuengineering.

MSU is Mississippi’s leading university, available online at

By Philip Allison