Bagley students initiated into engineering honor society

November 28, 2018

The Mississippi State University chapter of Tau Beta Pi recently welcomed 40 Bagley College of Engineering students into its ranks.

Tau Beta Pi is the second-oldest honor society in the United States. In order to join, students must be in the top eighth of their junior class or top fifth of their senior class, making it one of the most prestigious honors societies in the United States.

Mississippi State’s Bagley College of Engineering is one of 247 engineering colleges in the US to host a Tau Beta Pi chapter.

Representing all eight departments within the Bagley College of Engineering, the students initiated into Tau Beta Pi include:

Agricultural & Biological Engineering
Kyle (Scotty) Bateman
Braden Garrison
Santana Holloway
MacKenzie Juodaitis
Olivia Lampkin
Jessica Moore
Anna Scasny
Jack Simmons
Sara Skrocki

Aerospace Engineering
Ryan Cobb
Brandon Parks
Sam Sanders
Jordan Smith

Chemical Engineering/Petroleum Engineering
Jaclyn (Brooke) Barnett
Kelley Byrd
Chloe Cole
Austin Hipps
Seth Lenoir
Samuel Lucas

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Bridget Abadie
Jennifer Hoang
Kathleen McMackin
Shanika Musser

Computer Science & Engineering
Sarah Abbott Martinson
Jacob McDonald

Electrical & Computer Engineering
Benjamin Bartlett
Thomas Benson
Thomas Byrd
Brooke Clarke
Daniel Mowery
Roselynn Nelson
Katie Williams

Industrial & Systems Engineering
Sarah Lipscombe
Haley Parlette

Mechanical Engineering
Matthew Carter
Aaron Griffin
Timothy (Blake) Lowman
Jack Mitchener
Dawn Van Iderstine
Daniel Yarbrough

The Bagley College of Engineering is online at and can be found on FacebookTwitter, Instagram and YouTube at @msuengineering.

Mississippi State University is Mississippi’s leading university, available online at

By Julia Gibson